Internship at Mint Events & Soireés

As I mentioned in my previous post, it’s my internship semester and I’m currently working at an event company called Mint Events & Soireés. It’s almost coming to an end and strangely, I’m missing classes, assignments and the cup noodles life! (I’m kidding, instant noodles would make me barf at this point.)

What I’ve realised from working is that I haven’t actually applied anything I learned from uni in the workplace! (Maybe like 5%.) It’s true what they say – once you graduate, you gotta start from the bottom in the real-world. *sigh* Which is why I’m really grateful for this opportunity. I got to learn so much in 16 weeks.

One of the best reasons why I chose this company is because they’re driven by a mad love for DIY, design and detail. They also organise all types of events from weddings, birthday parties, baby showers, themed parties and corporate events. It has been fun working here (and stressful) but worth it.

I’ve attached photos from some of the events I have worked for, I hope you find them inspiring!

“2017 Pool Party”pool

“Akad Nikah; Traditional Malay Wedding”nora

“Minion”minion

“Superhero”super

“Supergirl”supergirl

“Doctor Themed”doc

“Black & White”bandw

“Partnership Cup” Corporate EventScreen Shot 2017-04-19 at 7.09.16 PM

“Navy & Rose Gold Wedding”bjh

Leave a Reply

